Ready to Start Your Collegiate Archery Experience?

USA Archery is the National Governing Body for the Olympic and Paralympic sport of archery. The organization offers extensive archery programming opportunities, one of which is the Collegiate Archery Program. USA Archery’s Collegiate Archery Program is a program for youths enrolled in a college or university and is a great opportunity for Scholastic 3-D archers to continue their archery journey beyond high school! Eligible participants can enjoy the sport recreationally or actively prepare for local, regional, national and international collegiate archery events, including Collegiate Target Nationals, Collegiate 3-D Nationals and World University Games and World University Championships. Nationwide, many schools offer archery programs as a varsity sport, official university club, or youth organization on campus. The Collegiate Archery Program offers barebow, recurve, compound and bowhunter divisions. College scholarships are available! USA Archery offers an up-to-date listing of current colleges and universities offering an archery program, which also includes contact information for team leaders. USA Archery can also help youths start an archery program if they choose a school that does not yet have a team in place. For more information and inquiries, please contact collegearchery@usarchery.org or call (719) 866-3452.

S3DA is active across the United States and continuing growth at an unprecedented rate! As memberships continue to rise, events continue to grow at the regional, state and national level. Many colleges and universities that offer archery scholarships send scholarship certificates to S3DA state and national events for podium finishers. College and university coaches are present for ALL S3DA National Events and ACTIVELY RECRUITING S3DA archers!

Some of the colleges listed below offer archery scholarships. You can cross-reference the information below with the USA Archery website here.

Name of School State Head Coach Head Coach E-Mail Phone Number Offer Archery Scholarship
Arkansas State University
Arkansas
Spencer Bradley
sbradley@astate.edu
(870) 972-3974
No
Bethel University
Tennessee
Hunter Louden
loudenh@bethelu.edu
(731) 336-2997
Yes
Blue Mountain College
Mississippi
Trey Humphreys
ehumphreys@bmc.edu
(662) 685-4771
Yes
Campbellsville University
Kentucky
Paul Eastridge
paeastridge@campbellsville.edu
(270) 789-4109
Yes
Carson Newman University
Tennessee
Micah Davis
mdavis23@cn.edu
(865) 742-9600
Yes
Dine College
Arizona
Shawn Frank
sfrank@dinecollege.edu
(928) 724-6753
No
Emmanuel College
Georgia
Sandy Campbell
scampbell@ec.edu
(706) 245-2889
No
James Madison University
Virginia
jmuarcherydub@gmail.com
(540) 383-3850
No
Kentucky Christian University
Kentucky
Mark Whitt
mrwhitt@kcu.edu
(606) 465-4471
Yes
Liberty University
Virginia
Jason Lynch
jtlynch@liberty.edu
(240) 779-4583
No
Lindenwood University
Missouri
Derek Schaub
Dschaub@lindenwood.edu
(636) 949-4945
Yes
Lindsey Wilson College
Kentucky
Mark Elam
elamm@lindsey.edu
(270) 384-8190
Yes
Midway University
Kentucky
Ed McKinney
kenneth.mckinney@midway.edu
(859) 846-5323
Yes
Mississippi College
Mississippi
John McDonald
jamcdonald@mc.edu
(601) 573-3979
No
Mount Marty University
South Dakota
Zenarae Ross
zena.ross@mountmartyr.edu
Yes
Muskingum University
Ohio
Craig Holycross
craigh@muskingum.edu
(740)-826-6191
Yes
Presbyterian College
South Carolina
Jerry Slice
jkslice@presby.edu
(864) 833-8274
Yes
Rend Lake College
Illinois
Donnie Millenbine
millenbined@rlc.edu
(618) 437-5321 Ext. 1319
Yes
SouthEastern Illinois College
Illinois
Ricky Sauls
ricky.sauls@sic.edu
(618) 252-5400 Ext. 2248
Yes
Southwestern Christian University
Oklahoma
Blake Blackwell
blake.blackwell@swcu.edu
(405) 789-7661
No
Texas A&M University
Texas
Frank Thomas
tamuarcheryclub@gmail.com
(979) 218-0629
Yes
Thomas More University
Kentucky
Jacob Summers
jwsumm60@thomasmore.edu
(859) 344-3536
No
Union College
Kentucky
Robert Dunaway
rdunaway@unionky.edu
(606) 546-1316
Yes
University of Pikeville
Kentucky
Ellie Yocum
ellieyocum@upike.edu
(502) 682-7696
Yes
University of the Cumberlands
Kentucky
Kris Strebeck
kris.strebeck@ucumberlands.edu
(606) 539-4437
Yes
Wabash Valley College
Illinois
Earl Lawrence
lawrencee@iecc.edu
(618) 262-1603
Yes
William Carey University
Mississippi
Johnnie Stinson
jstinson@wmcarey.edu
(601) 318-6349
Yes
William Woods University
Missouri
Taylor Bryant
taylor.bryant@williamwoods.edu
(573) 881-2775
Yes

2020 Senior Tribute

2021 Senior Tribute

2022 Senior Tribute

Archery College Scholarships

There are a number of archery scholarships now handed out by various schools and private organizations. There are at least three areas of special interest pertaining to the art of shooting a bow: it is viewed as a competitive sport, as a style of hunting, and also as a traditional woodsman’s skill, part of the Native American legacy.
For more information on collegiate archery scholarships, please contact the athletics department of the school of your interest from the list above.

Sport:80 Help Line

Recent News

  • Southwest Tennessee Archers Host 3D Regional Tournament

  • Kentucky S3DA Hosts 3D Regional Qualifier

  • Fort Mill Bowhunters Hosts South Carolina 3D Regional Event

Events

  • 2022 Kentucky S3DA Outdoor Target State Championship

  • 2022 Georgia S3DA Outdoor Target State Championship

  • 2022 Indiana S3DA State Outdoor Target Championship

Recent News

  • Southwest Tennessee Archers Host 3D Regional Tournament

  • Kentucky S3DA Hosts 3D Regional Qualifier

  • Fort Mill Bowhunters Hosts South Carolina 3D Regional Event

Events

  • 2022 Kentucky S3DA Outdoor Target State Championship

  • 2022 Georgia S3DA Outdoor Target State Championship

  • 2022 Indiana S3DA State Outdoor Target Championship

Find Us, Follow Us

S3DA © 2024. All rights reserved.